In The Rubbish

In The Rubbish
I was in a park. I was walking.
It didn’t occur to me where I was
nor what I was doing……I was too myself.
In thought. I was walking on grass,
and passing young and old trees.
I was moving in and out of shadow and sunlight.
It was symbolic of my very life.
My past and my present.
Hazy in darkness and dazzling in sunlight.
My sins and graces.
I was reflecting on my life.
I paused myself in thought
and stood gazing at a rubbish bin.
Such a glaring gaze of intense insight.
I could see the rubbish, the paper,
the bottles, the cans and…….. myself.
I was broken, twisted and doubled up like a trashed human.
I was severed and my spirit drained forth.
My scream, painful and intolerable.
Entombed in a rubbish bin. I could see it all.
just another a vision. My life…your life.

Leave a comment